Outstanding Change Initiative Award


    Established in 1996, this award is presented to institutions of higher education, and inter/national organizations that have made tremendous progress and improvement in their fraternity/sorority community or organization. The award recognizes major initiatives or long term plans that have led to positive changes within the campus fraternity and sorority community or the inter/national organization and measured improvements, results, and positive outcomes in all or some of the following areas: scholarship, educational programs, leadership development, risk management, collaboration, community engagement, retention, and membership recruitment.

     Year Recipient

    University of Central Arkansas, Greek Village Project
    Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity, Chapter Support Model

     2022  University of Tennessee, Knoxville, OSFL Prevention Team
    Zeta Tau Alpha, Officer Leadership Academy
     2021  Zeta Tau Alpha – Annual Membership Survey
     2020 Bentley University – FSL Strategic Plan
    Sigma Sigma Sigma – STRIDES Retreat (Sigma Training on harm Reduction, Intervention, Development, and Evaluation)
    Kappa Kappa Gamma – Wellness Wednesday Series
     2019 Miami University, NPC Initiative
    Delta Gamma, Risk Prevention and Reduction Initiative
     2018 North Carolina State University, Hazing Prevention Initiative
     2017 North Carolina State University, Tailgate Reform
    Zeta Tau Alpha, Harm Reduction and Wellness Strategic Plan
     2016 Purdue University 
     2015 University of Maryland
    Delta Upsilon Fraternity 
     2014 Ohio State University
     2013 Quinnipiac University
     2012 California State University, Northridge
     2011 Purdue University
     2010 University of Rochester
     2009 Worcester Polytechnic Institute
     2008 University of Delaware
     2007 Lehigh University
     2006 Dartmouth College
     2005 The Ohio State University
     2004 Drexel University
     2003 University of North Carolina
     2002 Colorado State University
     2001 The Ohio State University
     2000 Pennsylvania State University
     1999 University of New Mexico
     1998 Valparaiso University
     1996 University of Maryland, College Park


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here