Dr. Kent L. Gardner Award


    This award is presented to a senior college/university administrator (president/chancellor, provost, senior student affairs officer, etc.) who has demonstrated a continued commitment to the advancement of fraternities and sororities. The individual should have demonstrated a consistent record of support and advocacy for the fraternal experiences on the campus on which the individual has worked, commitment to fostering positive change in the fraternity/sorority community, building partnerships within higher education and the interfraternal community, and mentoring both new and seasoned professionals. Strong candidates for this award have 15+ years of professional experience but are not required to be in the senior administrator role for 15+ years.

    Year Recipient
     2023 Dr. Kathryn Cavins-Tull, Texas Christian University
     2022  Victor Wilson, University of Georgia
     2021  Dr. Stephanie Russell Krebs, University of Tampa
     2020  Dr. D’Andra Mull, University of Florida 
     2019  Dr. Joanne Smith, Texas State University – San Marcos
     2018  Richard Walker, Ed. D, University of Houston System
     2017  Melissa Vito, Ph.D., University of Arizona
     2016  Walter M. Kimbrough, Ph.D., Dillard University
     2015  Ginger Ambler, Ph.D., College of William & Mary
     2014  Gregory Singleton, Austin Peay State University
     2013  Dr. Kent L. Gardner


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here