Jack L. Anson Award


    This award was established in 1982 in honor of the retiring executive director of the National Interfraternity Conference. This award is presented to an individual not employed at an institution of higher education who has demonstrated a continued commitment to the fraternity/sorority community beyond the individual’s respective organization. The individual should have assisted in developing partnerships with higher education and the interfraternal community, fostered positive change to advance the fraternal movement, and served as a role model for students and professionals. Strong candidates for this award have 15+ years of professional experience.

    Year   Recipient
     2023  Rasheed Ali Cromwell, The Harbor Institute
     2022  Libby Anderson, CAE, Zeta Beta Tau
     2021  Dan Wrona, RISE Partnerships
     2020  Tracy Maxwell, Hazing Prevention.Org
     2019  Dr. Mari Ann Callais, Delta Delta Delta Fraternity
     2018  Jessica Gendron Williams, The Center for Leadership Excellence
     2017  Kaye E. Schendel, Delta Upsilon Fraternity
     2016  Lori Hart, Ph.D., Pi Kappa Phi
     2015  Tom Jelke, Ph.D., T. Jelke Solutions
     2014  Elizabeth “Betty” Ahlemeyer Quick, Gamma Phi Beta, National Panhellenic Conference
     2013  Rick Barnes, Pennington & Co., CAMPUSPEAK, Rick Barnes Presents
     2012  Mary Peterson, Sigma Lambda Beta/Sigma Lambda Gamma
     2011  Mark Koepsell, Association of Fraternal Leadership & Values
     2010  Julie Cain Burkhard, Alpha Chi Omega Fraternity
     2009  Peter D. Smithhisler, North-American Interfraternity Conference
     2008  Sue Kraft Fussell, Beta Theta Pi Fraternity
     2007  Michael A. McRee, Leadershape
     2006  Ginny Carroll, inGiNuity
     2005  Marilyn Fordham, Delta Gamma Fraternity
     2004  David B. Stollman, CAMPUSPEAK
     2003  Karyn Nishimura Sneath, Npower
     2002  Jon Hockman
     2001  Dr. Will Keim
     2000  William Jenkins, Phi Kappa Tau Foundation
     1999  T.J. Sullivan, CAMPUSPEAK, Inc.
     1998  Jonathan J. Brant, National Interfraternity Conference
     1997  Drew Hunter, BACCHUS & GAMMA Peer Education Network
     1996  William Schwartz, Sigma Alpha Mu Fraternity
     1995  Maureen Syring, Delta Gamma Fraternity
     1994  Joel Goldman, OTH Consultants
     1993  Daisy M. Wood, National Pan-Hellenic Council, Inc.
     1992  Betty Woods, Zeta Tau Alpha Fraternity
     1991  Chuck Loring, Phi Sigma Kappa, National Interfraternity Conference
     1990  Dr. Moses C. Norman
     1989  Ed Pease, Indiana State University
     1988  T.J. Schmitz, Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity
     1987  Dave Westol, Theta Chi Fraternity
     1986  George W. Spaysk,  Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity 
     1985  Mary Burt Nash, Alpha Xi Delta Fraternity
     1984  Eileen Stevens, C.H.U.C.K. 
     1983  Betty Mullins Jones,  Alpha Phi Fraternity
     1982  Jack L. Anson, National Interfraternity Conference


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here